You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Back to all reports

Missing Drain Cover

Reported via desktop in the Road, Pavement and PROW Issues category anonymously at 17:11, Fri 8 October 2021

Sent to Bromley Council less than a minute later

It looks as if someone has stolen the drain cover, dangerous gaping hole.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Thank you for your report, this is now being investigated. Information on our services and the timeframes we aim to respond in can be found: http://www.bromley.gov.uk/ fixservices

    State changed to: In progress

    Posted by Bromley Council at 17:12, Fri 8 October 2021

  • Location is opposite 35d bicknor road.

    Posted anonymously at 09:01, Sat 9 October 2021

  • Our contractor has been notified to take the appropriate action.

    Posted by Bromley Council at 09:40, Mon 11 October 2021

  • Appropriate action has been taken to resolve the issue.

    State changed to: Fixed

    Posted by Bromley Council at 06:48, Wed 13 October 2021

  • The manhole cover is still missing, this problem has not been fixed.

    Posted anonymously at 16:00, Thu 14 October 2021

  • The location has been signed and guarded by our contractor awaiting a replacement cover.

    State changed to: In progress

    Posted by Bromley Council at 14:42, Fri 15 October 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:32, Mon 8 November 2021

  • Please advise on how long this should take to fix, 2 months a bit slow

    Posted anonymously at 20:37, Mon 6 December 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Unfortunately multiple covers have been stolen recently affecting our available stock for replacements, our contractor is working hard to obtain and install new covers.

    Posted by Bromley Council at 20:58, Mon 6 December 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:25, Tue 4 January 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:47, Tue 1 February 2022

  • Job completed by the contractor

    State changed to: Fixed

    Posted by Bromley Council at 16:54, Mon 7 February 2022

  • This problem has not been fixed as stated. The drain cover is still missing and this dangerous hole in the pavement is still open.

    Posted anonymously at 14:52, Wed 9 February 2022

  • Not fixed. Photo 10/02/2022.

    State changed to: Open

    Posted anonymously at 10:00, Thu 10 February 2022

  • Our contractor has been notified to take the appropriate action.

    State changed to: In progress

    Posted by Bromley Council at 17:06, Mon 21 February 2022

  • Going to ask the contractor for up date

    State changed to: Investigating

    Posted by Bromley Council at 17:07, Mon 21 February 2022

  • Appropriate action has been taken to resolve the issue.

    State changed to: Fixed

    Posted by Bromley Council at 08:40, Fri 25 February 2022

  • Fixed but left the rubble

    Posted anonymously at 11:29, Tue 1 March 2022

  • Job completed

    State changed to: Closed

    Posted by Bromley Council at 20:51, Tue 8 March 2022

  • Job completed

    Posted by Bromley Council at 20:59, Tue 8 March 2022

This report is now closed to updates. You can make a new report in the same location.